Skip Navigation LinksHome > Business Tax Filers > Electronic Filing for Businesses

Electronic Filing for Business Tax Filers

Protect your identity...

Returned Refund Fee

Beginning January 1, 2015, rejected direct deposit refund transactions with incorrect bank information, will be subject to a $15.00 returned electronic service charge. This would include refunds to closed accounts, refunds to accounts containing inaccurate or illegible account information.



On-line Filing / ACH Debit Payments

To begin filing* and submitting ACH debit payments for business tax types, you can visit the MyTaxes website.

*Corporate Income/Business Franchise Tax and Income Tax for Pass-Through Entities are available on MyTaxes for payment only. E-File is available for these tax types through these software vendors approved by the Tax Department:

Mandatory E-Pay/E-File Information

Beginning January 1, 2015, individuals who have made total payments of $100,000.00 and businesses that have made total payments of $10,000.00 during the period of July 1, 2013 through June 30, 2014 may be required to file and pay their West Virginia taxes electronically. Here you will find all the information and resources you will need to electronically file and pay your taxes.

Exclusions to the E-File Requirement

For periods beginning on or after January 1, 2014, the following tax accounts are excluded from the mandatory e-file requirement only:

  • Bingo
  • Motor Fuel Floor Stock
  • Motor Fuel Back-Up
  • Motor Fuel Terminal Operator
  • Motor Fuel Producer
  • Raffle
  • Raffle Board and Games
  • Telemarketer Tax

Please Note: Though these tax accounts are excluded from the mandatory e-file requirement, electronic payments are still necessary if you are subject to the mandatory requirement.

You'll need Adobe Reader to view and save a Flat (Standard) PDF document, or to save and complete a Fillable PDF document.

The Fillable PDF form calculations will NOT be accurate if you do not use Adobe Reader to open, edit, and save the form.

You may need to configure the Chrome , Firefox , and Opera web browsers to use Adobe Reader.

Get Adobe Reader.

The information obtained herein is accurate to the best of our knowledge and is not a substitute for tax laws or regulations.
The State is not liable for any damages resulting from any information that unintentionally may be inaccurate or untimely.

Copyright 2015 State of West Virginia. All Rights Reserved.